News Events Matches Contacts Interface settings
My time

The list of invited teams to the closed qualifier for CIS Minor Championship

Sixteen teams will be taking part in the last stage of the qualifier for CIS Minor Championship, which is set to be held 8-10 June. In this competition, winners of the open qualifiers join invited lineups in the fight for spots at the LAN-finals in Berlin.

StarLadder Major

Eight squads have received direct invitations to the CIS Minor closed qualifier. Every team from that list is in the Top 10 of’s Regional Rankings. The teams that have been invited are forZe, Team Spirit, Nemiga Gaming, Winstrike Team, DreamEaters, Vega Squadron, Gambit Youngsters, and Syman Gaming.

The list of invited teams

forZe Team Spirit Nemiga Gaming Winstrike Team
DreamEaters Vega Squadron Gambit Youngsters Syman Gaming

The open qualifiers for CIS Minor Championship are scheduled for 24 May - 3 June, and they are split into four parts. In each of them, the main prize is tickets to the final phase of the qualifier, which will run in the bracket of Double Elimination BO3.  

Read also: Details for StarLadder Major 2019 open qualifiers revealed

The LAN-finals of the CIS Minor will take place on 24-28 July. Eight teams, that make it through the qualifying stage, would go on to compete for two spots at StarLadder Major 2019. On the other hand, a team that places third moves on to the Play-In Stage, where it would have a chance to earn one of the two additional spots. 
You can follow the news on the next CS:GO Major on our website and social media, Facebook and Twitter.

StarLadder Major 2019 Official Rulebook and Regulations