News Events Matches Contacts Interface settings
My time

Participants and details of the closed qualifier for StarLadder ImbaTV Dota 2 Minor

Tomorrow, on May 21st, kicks off the closed qualifier for StarLadder ImbaTV Dota 2 Minor, the one that will determine the participants of the tournament's main stage. Some teams, in order to get into the closed one, had to go through the open qualifiers, while others - have just received direct invites. Thus, a complete list of participants of the closed qualifier, which will be held from 21st to 24th of May has been finally formed.

The open qualifiers had 12 slots to the next qualifying stage on offer: two in each region. These 12 participants have been joined by teams that received direct invites to the closed qualifying stage.

The list of participants of the closed qualifier is as follows:

  • • CIS - Na'Vi, Winstrike, Empire, Black Hornets, Team Colizeum RU, Magic Hands
  • • Europe - NiP, Alliance, Aachen City Esports, The Final Tribe, Hippomaniacs, Wind and Rain
  • • North America - J.Storm, compLexity Gaming, Young Drug Gaming, beastcoast
  • • South America - EgoBoys, Gorillaz-Prize, Thunder Predator, Anvorguesa 
  • • SEA - Boom-ID, MYSg + 2 teams from the open qualifier
  • • China - Aster, Newbee, Keen Gaming, Team Sirius, EHOME and Typhoon E-Sports Club


The group stage in the CIS-region will be held in the Round-Robin format with the the BO2-matches, it will define the strongest 4 teams, who will advance to the Playoffs to play in the Single-Elimination BO3 bracket. China and Europe will host the BO2 Round Robin group stage and Playoffs with the BO3 Double-Elimination bracket. In North and South America, as well as in SEA, the teams will play BO3-matches in the Double-Elimination bracket.

There will be two slots in StarLadder ImbaTV Dota 2 Minor offered in Europe and China, while in the other regions - just one for each.

Teams seeding for the closed quals:

• Group A: Natus Vincere, Black Hornets Gaming, OQ Team #1
• Group B: Winstrike, Team Empire, OQ Team #2

• Group A: Alliance, The Final Tribe, OQ Team #1
• Group B: NiP, Aachen City Esports, OQ Team #2

North America:
• compLexity Gaming vs. YoungDrug
• J.Storm vs. beastcoast

• MYSG vs. OQ Team #1
• Boom-ID vs. OQ Team #2

South America:
• EgoBoys vs. OQ Team #1
• Gorillaz-Pride vs. OQ Tem #2


• Group A: Newbee, Team Sirius, EHOME
• Group B: Team Aster, Keen Gaming, Typhoon E-Sports Club


The broadcast of matches will be held on

The final stage of StarLadder ImbaTV Dota 2 will be held from the 12th to 16th of June in Kiev Cybersport Arena and will be open to viewers. Follow the latest news on our site.