News Events Matches Contacts Interface settings
My time

FACEIT Major 2018 Participant-List Completed

The series of regional qualifying tournaments, FACEIT Minors, has come to an end. As a result, a full list of the participants of the upcoming CS:GO Major in London has been determined.

Astralis CS:GO

Astralis are one of the favorites to win FACEIT Major

The winners of the CS:GO Minors for Europe, America, CIS, and Asia joined the challengers of ELEAGUE Major: Boston 2018, which they will be playing against in The New Challengers Stage. Half of the teams from this phase of the event will secure the right to compete in the group stage. The first part of FACEIT Major: London 2018 will be held from the 5th to the 9th of September.

The List Of Participants in FACEIT Major 2018: The New Challengers Stage

The Winners of CS:GO Minors The Challengers of EL Major 2018
compLexity (#1 Americas) Gambit Esports
Rogue (#2 Americas) Vega Squadron
HellRaisers (#1 CIS) Space Soldiers
Team Spirit (#2 CIS) BIG
Renegades (#1 Asia) Astralis
TyLoo (#2 Asia) Team Liquid
NiP (#1 Europe) North
OpTic (#2 Europe)

It will then be followed by The New Legends Stage, September 12-16, where eight teams that succeeded in the previous stage will be fighting against the legends of ELEAGUE Major. Again, one half of the participants will leave the competition, while the rest will advance to the Playoffs, guaranteeing invitations to the group stage of the next Major — IEM Katowice 2019.

The Legends of ELEAGUE Major: Boston 2018

Cloud9 FaZe Clan MiBR Natus Vincere
Fnatic mousesports G2 Esports Winstrike

As of now, FACEIT haven’t announced which format will be used at the upcoming Major in London. The previous CS:GO events that were sponsored by Valve had Swiss BO1 in the offline-qualifier and group stage, while the Playoffs were ran by the rules of Single Elimination BO3.

The prize-pool of FACEIT Major will consist of a total cash-prize of $1,000,000. This includes every part of the tournament that will be going on from the 5th to the 23th of September. All the matches of the decisive part of the event, The New Champions Stage, will be held in SSE Arena, Wembley, where the new world champion in CS:GO will be defined. Right now, the title belongs to the American team Cloud9 which defeated FaZe Clan in the grand-finals of ELEAGUE Major: Boston.