News Events Matches Contacts Interface settings
My time

The finals of CS:GO StarSeries S2 will be held in Kiev

The LAN-finals of the second season of SL i-League StarSeries Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is relocated from China to Ukraine. The decisive stage of the tournament will be held from September 7th to the 11th. StarSeries_v Due to the “G20 Leaders Summit”, which will take place Hangzhou from September 4-5th, 2016, the country of China has dramatically increased its security measures, including the visa application and issuing process. We have already experienced these security measures as several players have not been granted entry visas to China and some other players have already been waiting far too long for their visas to be issued. According to the Chinese and Western media, the problems with the visa issuing process have been experienced by the international tourists since early August. As StarLadder and ImbaTV highly appreciate the comfort of players and spectators during their offline events, it was decided, due to unavoidable circumstances, to relocate the Finals of the StarSeries from the city of Nanjing, China, to the city of Kiev, Ukraine. This decision was approved by teams and would allow the tournament organizers to carry out the Finals at the traditionally high level and ensure that all participants would be able to attend the event. In the finals of SL i-League CS:GO StarSeries S2 the strongest 16 teams will participate: eight squads have already received direct invites, while the rest – will be announced by the outcome of the qualifier. The battle for a trophy and a prize pool of $300,000 will be held from September 7th-11th, 2016. The list of attending teams:
  1.  Natus Vincere - direct invite
  2. - direct invite
  3.  Ninjas In Pyjamas - direct invite
  4.  GodSent - direct invite
  5.  Astralis - direct invite
  6.  G2 Esports - direct invite
  7.  Team Dignitas - EU Qualification
  8.  Team X - EU Qualification
  9.  MVP.Phoenix - CN Qualification
  10.  TyLoo - CN Qualification
  11.  VG.CyberZen - CN Qualification
  12.  Team EnVyUs - EU Qualification
  13.  Immortals - NA Qualification
  14.  Optic Gaming - NA Qualification
  15.  HellRaisers - direct invite
  16. TBA - direct invite